Welcome to the SRP Forum! Please refer to the SRP Forum FAQ post if you have any questions regarding how the forum works.

Tooltip body not updating

Hi team

I've never used the tooltip like this before, so maybe it's not something introduced in 3.1.1

I have the same edittable mentioned in the last post (https://forum.srpcs.com/discussion/354/inability-to-edit-a-cell-on-the-first-or-new-table-row#latest). When I click on the "Avail" column (9) the commuter should display a tooltip showing the available stock breakdown, generally a few lines long e.g. as per sample code below. The cell Protection is 'Selectable'

This works fine on the first occasion for me, however on subsequent clicks (whether the tooltip has disappeared or not) the main body of the tooltip doesn't change/update? The title does update correctly though. I tried using a yield() before re-display of the tooltip and calling OLE.HideBalloonTooltip before it, but this didn't make a difference.

Any suggestions appreciated. Please let me know if you need anymore info.

// OnClick event for the grid click_product_grid: clickpos = param1 convert ';' to @fm in clickpos col_no = clickpos<1> row_no = clickpos<2> Begin Case case col_no = skn_image_pos$ open_window_flag = true$ gosub preview_image case col_no = skn_avail_pos$ gosub show_colour_size_details end case return show_colour_size_details: // some demo code tooltip_details = '' no_of_skus = row_no + 2 avail_qty = 0 for i = 1 to no_of_skus this_avail_qty = i + 4 tooltip_details<i> = ' ':this_avail_qty :' Some Description ':i avail_qty += this_avail_qty next i convert @fm to @tm in tooltip_details tooltip_title = avail_qty:' Remaining' visible_seconds = 5 tooltip_config = '' tooltip_config<1> = tooltip_details tooltip_config<2> = tooltip_title tooltip_config<3> = 0 ;* info tooltip_config<4> = visible_seconds * 1000 send_message(ctrl_products$, 'OLE.ShowBalloonTooltip', clickpos, tooltip_config) return

User: James Birnie

Comments